Regd. No: 137081/072/073
24X7 Support : 9851219412

Nepal Information


Area district and Zone

Nepal officially The Federal Republic of Nepal is one of the most beautiful country of the world flourished with mighty Himalayas and unseen cultural and religion. This small country of 147,181 square kilometers host the Top of the World Mt Everest (8848m). This beautiful country is spread into 5 development region, 14 Zone and 75 Districts all together. From Terai to Hills to the high Himalayas Nepal is flourished with vivid cultural settlements, National Parks and Conservation areas.

National Parks and Conservation areas

Beside fascinating touring and ancient architectural palaces and shrines. Nepal is also famous for its green and conserved natural resources. There are all together 20 protected areas set accordingly to the altitude of Nepal. Most of the conserver areas are dense forest and beautiful landscape. Geographical condition is a bit unparalleled since it gradually increases from 67m in the Terai to 8848m all the way up to the Himalayas.
Nepal consists of 10 National Parks, 3 wildlife reserve, 6 conservation areas and one hunting reserve. All of these conservation areas and parks area are situated in various development region of Nepal. These sites helps in conservation of National natural treasure and endangered species. Some of the Famous conservation areas are:

  • Annapurna Conservation Area – 7,629 km/sq
  • Kanchenjunga Conservation Area – 2,035 km/sq
  • Manaslu Conservation Area – 1,663 km/sq
  • Blackbuck Conservation Area – 15.95 km/sq
  • Api Nampa Conservation Area – 1,903 km/sq
  • Gaurishanker Conservation Area – 2,179 km/sq

Some of the famous National Parks around various development region of Nepal are:

  • Chitwan National Park – 932 km2 (360 sq mi)
  • Sagarmatha National Park – 1,148 km2 (443 sq mi)
  • Langtang National Park – 1,710 km2 (660 sq mi)
  • Rara National Park – 106 km2 (41 sq mi)
  • Khaptad National Park – 225 km2 (87 sq mi)
  • Shey Phoksundo National Park – 3,555 km2 (1,373 sq mi)
  • Bardiya National Park – 968 km2 (374 sq mi)
  • Makalu Barun National Park – 1,500 km2 (580 sq mi)
  • Shivapuri Nagarjun National Park – 159 km2 (61 sq mi)
  • Banke National Park – 550 km2 (210 sq mi)

Some of the famous Wildlife reserve and hunting reserve are:

Visa Information

It is a bit easy to acquire a Nepal Visa. If you travel through air you can get your visa at Kathmandu international airport upon your arrival and if you are travelling Overland you can acquire a visa at the border of Nepal.
Upon arrival at the Nepal border you can get a visa without any difficulties at these border point.
•             Kakarvitta, Jhapa (Eastern Nepal)
•             Birganj, Parsa (Central Nepal)
•             Kodari, Sindhupalchowk (Northern Border)
•             Belahia, Bhairahawa (Rupandehi, Western Nepal)
•             Jamunaha, Nepalgunj (Banke, Mid-Western Nepal)
•             Mohana, Dhangadhi (Kailali, Far Western Nepal)
•             Gaddachauki, Mahendranagar (Kanchanpur, Far Western Nepal)

You must carry your valid passport and two passport size photographs along with you.

Cost of Nepalese tourist Visa?
Total visa fee differ as per you stay request.
•             US$ 25 for 15 days 
•             US$ 40 for 30 days stay.
For further information please check Nepalese immigration website:

Quick Inquiry